Bates Motel
Bates Motel



First Aired

Mar 18, 2013


Bates Motel


Network: A&E

Status: Continuing


After the death of her husband, Norma Bates buys a motel in the picturesque coastal town of White Pine Bay, giving herself and teenage son Norman a chance to begin anew. Shy Norman is reluctant at first, but with the help of his mother -- with whom he shares an intensely close relationship -- the boy begins to open up to others and make new friends. Some locals, however, aren't as friendly and welcoming to the Bates, who discover that because White Pine Bay isn't as peaceful as it appears, they are forced to do whatever it takes to survive.


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

First You Dream, Then You Die

Episode 1

Six months after the death of her husband, Norma Bates... Read more

Nice Town You Picked, Norma...

Episode 2

Norma is surprised - and not very pleased - by... Read more

What's Wrong with Norman

Episode 3

Emma is obsessing over their inadvertent discovery of the marijuana... Read more

Trust Me

Episode 4

Norman manages to get out of Deputy Sheriff Zach Shelby's... Read more

Ocean View

Episode 5

Having spent the night with Bradley, a happy Norman gets... Read more

The Truth

Episode 6

Dylan tells Gil what happened to Ethan and gets a... Read more

The Man in Number 9

Episode 7

Sheriff Romero responds to Norma's 911 call and has a... Read more

A Boy and His Dog

Episode 8

Norman is upset after Emma tells some of the other... Read more


Episode 9

The Sheriff removes Zach Shelby's body from Norma's room. She's... Read more


Episode 10

With Jake Abernathy expecting her to meet him at midnight... Read more

Related Shows

News & Reviews