A French Village
A French Village



First Aired

Jun 04, 2009


A French Village


Network: France 3

Status: Continuing


A French village and its inhabitants go through the ups and (mainly) downs of the occupation by the German army from 1940 to 1945. The village doctor is assigned as mayor, and confronted with the challenges, dilemmas, and contradictory demands and situations. At the same time, there is a lot of personal interactions with a number of interesting characters.


  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

A Time for Secrets

Episode 1

September 28, 1941. Following the invasion of the USSR by... Read more

Our Father

Episode 2

October 17, 1941. While Marcel agrees to take part in... Read more

The Hideout

Episode 3

October 19, 1941. Lucienne, whose affair with Kurt has been... Read more

If I Were Free

Episode 4

October 20, 1941. Suzanne and Marcel are arrested in a... Read more

The Choice of Arms

Episode 5

October 23, 1941. Daniel is worried about supply problems and... Read more

Blue Java

Episode 6

October 25, 1941. German Secret Service agents are hot on... Read more

A Fifty-Fifty Chance

Episode 7

October 26, 1941. Marcel, who is already considered as a... Read more

Tough Choices

Episode 8

October 27, 1941. In revenge for the death of one... Read more

What is Your Name?

Episode 9

October 28, 1941. Yvon, who has been arrested by Heinrich,... Read more

For Love

Episode 10

The next day, Marcel decides to take the risk of... Read more

The Traitor

Episode 11

October 31, 1941. Daniel is arrested by Heinrich. Hortense attempts... Read more

Scores to Settle

Episode 12

While Marcel is double-dealing with the party, Hortense tries to... Read more

Related Shows


No Videos Available

News & Reviews